This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Go to bag

My Library Bag

Requests (0)


Australia’s grand slam tennis champions

ISBN: 9780646886770
Format: Paperback
Publisher: John Coomer
Origin: AU
Release Date: October, 2023

Book Details

Australia has a proud history on the world tennis stage. From pioneers like Jack Crawford, Nancye Wynne (Bolton) and Frank Sedgman, through the golden era of champions like Ken Rosewall, Roy Emerson, Rod Laver, Margaret Smith (Court) and John Newcombe, and on to more recent success stories like those of Ash Barty and Dylan Alcott. This book highlights the achievements of every Australian champion in singles and doubles at the 4 Grand Slam events in world tennis – Wimbledon and the Australian, French and US Opens – along with all the near misses by Aussie players who have finished as runners-up at those prestigious events. It’s a must-read for any Aussie tennis fan.