This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Go to bag

My Library Bag

Requests (0)

SEND TO LIBRARY

Vertical

ISBN: 9781803363998
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Titan Publishing Group (ADS)
Origin: GB
Release Date: January, 2024

Book Details

A group of urbex explorers breaking into the world’s tallest skyscraper in Moscow grapple with dangers from all sides in this pulse-pounding cinematic thriller for readers of Greg Hurwitz and Patrick Hoffman. Michael Foster, Cam Buckley and Maddie Acosta – all former activists in the infamous urbex crew Les Furies. Together they scaled buildings, broke into the spaces no-one else could, and chased a rush that still haunts them. Now though, Michael is stuck recovering from an injury, coding in a dead-end start-up, But Les Furies cannot hide forever. A journalist has uncovered Michael’s identity and he is being sent anonymous videos of his time in the crew. When he discovers that Cam and Maddie are planning on reuniting the crew one last time, to scale the Korova Tower in Moscow, he is sceptical. But the tower has never been scaled before. Breaking into the world’s tallest building on Russia Day is too good an opportunity to pass him by. But Michael is about to discover that the vertical city has another purpose, one far more sinister than he could have imagined, and this one final ride for Les Furies might well be the last thing any of them ever do.